top of page

Curating My WIX

Since I was revising my existing Wix account, no setup required this time around. However, I continue to find managing an revising elements of my Wix site to be very simple and straightforward. When reviewing my existing work, I first decided to update my cover photo to a more recent picture and to change up the color scheme to something a little more vibrant. Curation also provided me a good opportunity to review all content on my home page and "about me" page, where I added more current details on my current work situation.

Similarly, I've updated my resume page both to better reflect my current experience, and to come in line with the hard copy that is now linked in the "resume" header text. My social media account have remained the same, so no further revisions were necessary on those fronts.

I continue to feel solid in my online presence. I keep up current LinkedIn, Facebook, and Twitter accounts, and strive to ensure that I don't post anything on those sites that I wouldn't want my current or potential future employers to see. I've fallen off lately with my activity on most social media (focusing on school and work projects), but once I graduate, I hope to use some of my newly reallocated free time to more regularly update my Twitter and LinkedIn accounts with interesting technical writing-related matters (I hope to finally keep up my professional blog again where I try to work through different technical writing problems as I find them in the news or daily life.

At this time, I don't have any major questions about the ePortfolio. I look forward to adding some further documents to the site beyond what exists there from my professional communication coursework. I maintain a broader ePortfolio that houses work drawn from my entire college program, but I think a focused site that deals more strictly with professional and interpersonal communication is a good way to show a narrower section of my skill set and knowledge base that sometimes is overshadowed by more general technical writing/communication work.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page