top of page

Introduction

All right! Having now set up and tuned my Wix page, I feel prepared to answer what went well, and not so well.

The actual setup of Wix was a breeze. After building my own website by hand for my Digital Writng course in the spring, being able to just drag and drop to edit page elements was most welcome. The difficult part came when trying to fill out the site with real content, and not simply place-holder text. I wanted to make sure my language was consistent, and that there were not typographical errors or malformed links (the icons leading out to Facebook or Twitter, for instance).

At the moment, I do not feel I have a large online presence generally, so setting up Wix has helped me to think about how I want myself to be portrayed online. I have accounts with LinkedIn, Facebook, and Twitter, but they are all fairly bare-bones at the moment. I'm looking forward to showing a more in-depth part of my professional self online, especially for potential employers in the future.

I don't have any major questions on the ePortfolio at present. I'm just excited to get started on building it!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page